European Language Levels

Origin of The CEFR exam :

This CEFR was initiated by the Council of Europe, and dated back to the 1990s with spark collaborations amongst language teachers throughout Europe.

The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) is to measure language ability that can be recognized as being an international standard.  The CEFR exam has 6 levels of exams- from A1 for the simple basic beginner to C2 for the very highest level of ability.  This test appears worldwide to measure the language proficiency of an individual.

What is the CEFR exam?

CEFR exam or CEFR six levels include: 

– Beginner – A1

– Elementary – A2

– Intermediate – B1

– Upper-Intermediate – B2

– Advanced – C1

– Proficient – C2

How long does to complete the CEFR test?

When one is giving this CEFR exam he/she has to be aside 50 minutes to complete the test to check out their CEFR level.  Most of the common English assessment tests are given with CEFR equivalency.


If you want to give an English test and you want to get a better score to measure your language proficiency, especially European language then this CEFR exam is the right option. Six levels are there, each one you have to qualify one by one to get proper CEFR certification.  Read this blog you will get to know about the exam benefits and why you can opt for this exam.

Most spoken languages in the world 

Karnataka Language

Language of China

Thick Brush Stroke

Learn German, Japanese, French, and more.. Level based course, question banks, and mock tests. (+91) 8688-334455